The Rosewater Insurrection

by Tade Thompson

11.00

1 in stock

ISBN:9780356511375

Genre:Fiction / Sci-Fi & Fantasy

Format:paperback

Description

The second volume in a vibrant and compellingly told trilogy by one of science fiction’s most engaging new voices – perfect for fans of N. K. Jemisin’s The Fifth Season, Ann Leckie’s Ancillary Justice and Jeff Vandermeer’s Southern Reach trilogy.The year is 2067. The city of Rosewater is chaotic, vibrant and full of life – some of it extra-terrestrial.The charismatic mayor, Jack Jacques, has declared Rosewater a free state, independent to Nigeria. But the city’s alien dome is dying. Government forces await its demise, ready to destroy Rosewater’s independence before it has even begun.And in the city’s quiet suburbs, a woman wakes with no memory of who she is – with memories belonging to something much older and much more alien.

Additional information

Weight 0.4 kg
Dimensions 20 × 13 × 5 cm