The Long, Long Afternoon

by Inga Vesper

15.50

3 in stock

ISBN:9781838772277

Genre:Crime & Thriller / Fiction

Format:paperback

Description

A gripping and beguiling debut reading group mystery for fans of Tigers in Red Weather and Tangerine.The sunniest places hold the darkest secrets.Yesterday, I kissed my husband for the last time . . .It’s the summer of 1959, and the well-trimmed lawns of Sunnylakes, California, wilt under the sun. At some point during the long, long afternoon, Joyce Haney, wife, mother, vanishes from her home, leaving behind two terrified toddlers and a bloodstain on the kitchen floor . . .A beguiling, deeply atmospheric debut novel from the cracked heart of the American Dream, The Long, Long Afternoon is at once a page-turning mystery and an intoxicating vision of the ways in which women everywhere are diminished, silenced and ultimately under-estimated.

Additional information

Weight 0.4 kg
Dimensions 20 × 13 × 5 cm