Oryx and Crake

by Margaret Atwood

12.00

1 in stock

ISBN:9780349004068

Genre:Fiction / Sci-Fi & Fantasy

Format:paperback

Description

Margaret Atwood’s new novel is so utterly compelling, so prescient, so relevant, so terrifyingly-all-too-likely-to-be-true, that readers may find their view of the world forever changed after reading it.With breathtaking command of her shocking material and with her customary sharp wit and dark humour, Atwood projects us into a conceivable future of our own world, an outlandish yet wholly believable place left devastated in the wake of ecological and scientific disaster and populated by characters who will continue to inhabit your dreams long after the book is closed.This is Margaret Atwood at the absolute peak of her powers. For readers of ORYX AND CRAKE, nothing will ever look the same again.

Additional information

Weight 0.4 kg
Dimensions 20 × 13 × 5 cm