Insatiable

by Daisy Buchanan

15.50

1 in stock

ISBN:9780751580181

Genre:Fiction / Popular Fiction

Format:paperback

Description

Introducing the first novel from award-winning journalist and writer Daisy Buchanan. Tender, funny, messy, frank and shocking, it is perfect for fans of Fleabag, Queenie, and Adults.A Grazia best book of 2021 Stuck in a dead-end job, broken-hearted, broke and estranged from her best friend: Violet’s life is nothing like she thought it would be. She wants more – better friends, better sex, a better job – and she wants it now.So, when Lottie – who looks like the woman Violet wants to be when she grows up – offers Violet the chance to join her exciting start-up, she bites. Only it soon becomes clear that Lottie and her husband Simon are not only inviting Violet into their company, they are also inviting her into their lives.Seduced by their townhouse, their expensive candles and their Friday-night sex parties, Violet cannot tear herself away from Lottie, Simon or their friends. But is this really the more Violet yearns for? Will it grant her the satisfaction she is so desperately seeking?Insatiable is about women and desire – lust, longing and the need to be loved. It is a story about being unable to tell whether you are running towards your future or simply running away from your past. The result is at once tender and sad, funny and hopeful.

Additional information

Weight 0.4 kg
Dimensions 20 × 13 × 5 cm